top of page

The beginning of Shop Craft Leone


Hello, friends!


I want to take this opportunity to introduce myself and give you a little back story as to why I created shop Craft Leone but first off, if you’re reading this thank you so much for stopping by my website! I hope you stay to check out all of my recent creations and follow along on my journey!

Okay, back to business- My name is Jamie Hamlin and I created shop Craft Leone back in June of 2018 after hand making a wooden clock with beer tops for my fiancés birthday present. After some encouragement from him and support from my family, I decided to make an instagram page dedicated to handmade wooden crafts. Slowly this led to a couple orders for custom crafts which later prompted me to create an Etsy shop. Being the child of business owners, I always knew that I wanted to have a little business and strike out on my own which is exactly the opportunity that this shop has given me. I have big desires and intentions for shop Craft Leone and I can’t wait to continue on this journey to see where it leads! Every single day I find myself learning new tricks to the trade and I love any opportunity to pass along that knowledge which is why I do my best to share the process on social media and now my own website!

I also want to take a quick second to thank every single one of you for reading this, liking my posts, commenting on pictures of crafts, favoriting my Etsy shop, and/ or placing orders with me. In the little over a year that I've been making and selling crafts I’ve had the opportunity to collaborate with so many amazing people to create things that will be displayed in their homes or given as gifts to special people.

Every single order-big or small- means more to me than I’ll ever be able to express and I am so thankful for the support that I've received since day one of creating that instagram page.


Love,

Jamie

36 views0 comments
bottom of page